Mini Project 4 – Blender Summary

26 Mar

Over the past few week I have been introduced into a range of different techniques throughout blender. After playing around with all of these techniques it’s fair to say that initially I was slow picking up the process however with practice I have been able to successfully implement all the techniques I have been shown. The main processing that i’ve been working on are setting up a range of scenes, lighting use different lights and emission layers, extruding 2D object to turn them 3D, adding keyframes to produce animation and how to render out both image and video files with high quality. 

I am very happy with the all of my outcomes that I have been able to make and I feel that I have learnt some very transferrable skills that I can use in the future. My aim for the future is to use the motion tracking real life footage within blender, My idea is to have my logo animated and tracked onto a point inside a real piece of footage and to correctly light it so it fits into the scene realistically. 

Leave a Reply

